Top Irish Profiles on Instagram

I have recently started using Instagram and it has become quite addictive I must say. I thought about checking the top Irish profiles for number of users but I quickly discovered there was no specific list by country. So I decided to create one myself.

For the purpose of this , I have considered two rules: I have ordered the accounts by¬†number of followers (descending) and I have only included accounts with +100k followers. By any means this is not a list based on the quality of the profiles. There are hundreds of top-quality profiles out there with less than 100k followers that have a lot to offer, including mine ūüôā It’s just an exercise based mostly on my curiosity to find out who are the top Irish accounts for number of followers:

Top Irish Profiles on Instagram

1. Niall Horan (@niallhoran), 17M“I do like stuff a good bit and doin activities with”
If you’re looking evidence of the rumours about One Direction or Niall’s London date, you will find none here. Instead, you’ll find pictures of mate Conor McGregor in his revenge-fight against Nate Diaz, Niall playing golf, soccer (for @socceraid), and general photos about his¬†whereabouts

2. Conor McGregor aka The Notorious (@thenotoriousmma), 6.5M –¬†“The face of the fight game”
Just fresh of his revenge-fight against Nate Diaz. Follow his account to keep track of his training routine as well as collection of Rolls and tailor-made suits

3. Jack Septice Eye (@jacksepticeye), 3.2M – “BOOPER DOOPER”
If you’re looking for the ultimate selfie collection from internet sensation and game commentator Jack Septice Eye, then look no further

4. Becky Lynch (@beckylynchwwe), 1.5M“WWE supastar. Risk taker/ rule breaker/ game changer. 100% straight fire”
Pun-delicious Becky Lynch aka Rebecca Quinn shares photos from fights, interview, private life. If you’re missing a bit of action, go check out one of Becky’s fights on Youtube. I recommend you start with the one against Daizee Haze, allegedly the best female wrestling event ever. If on the other hand you don’t like wrestling, I recommend checking some of her hilarious interviews

5. Daithi De Nogla, @daithiden0gla), 1.2M
Ever wondered what Daithi de Nogla aka David Nagle does when not playing and commenting on videogames? You can check him out along with his dogs Joe and Tony

6. Rory Mcilroy (@rorymcilroy), 1.1M“I hit a little white ball around a field sometimes!”
Still cannot make sense of him dumping ex-fiancee Caroline Wozniaki with a 10-minute phone call? You can follow him on the various circuits through his Instagram profile

7. Evanna Lynch (@msevylynch), 1.1M“I’m an actress, book lover and aspiring cat”
Can’t get enough of watching Evanna Lynch as Luna Lovegood in the Harry Potter film series, you can now follow her catsy¬†adventure on Instagram too

8. Stephen Farrelly aka Sheamus (@wwesheamus), 1.1M – “4X WWE WORLD HEAVYWEIGHT CHAMPION, The Celtic Warrior
Whether you like his role as Rocksteady in the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie or you can’t get enough of his brogue kick as Sheamus, you’ll find plenty of both…on his Instagram account

9. Jonathan Saccone-Joly (@jonathanjoly), 1M
If you want to follow the Saccone family on a channel other than Youtube

10. Fergal Devitt aka Finn Balor (@finnbalor), 1M
Freshly-crowned WWE Universal Champion at Summerslam, Feargal Devitt shares comics-inspired photos and art

11. Hozier (@hozier), 849k

12. Colin O’Donoughue (@colinodonoghue1), 720k

13. Terroriser (@tterroriser), 580k

14. Una Healy (@unahealy), 544k

15. Georgia Salpa (@georgiapenna), 364k

16. Annie Mac (@anniemacdj), 278k

17. Jamie Dornan (@_jamie_dornan_), 274k

18. Pierce Brosnan (@piercebrosnanofficial), 274k

19. Siva Kaneswaran (@sivaofficial), 250k

20. Clive Standen (@clivestanden), 236k

21. Caitriona Balfe (@caitrionabalfe), 207k

22. Little Kelly (@littlekelly23), 186k

23. Pippa O’Connor (@pipsy_pie), 177k

24. Donal Skehan (@donalskehan), 168k

25. Rozanna Purcell (@rozannapurcell), 162k

26. Amy Huberman (amy_huberman), 161k

27. Hazel Hayes (@thehazelhayes), 152k

28. Choo Choos Gaming (@choochoospics), 138k

29. Brian O’Driscoll (@13rianodriscoll), 137k

30. Vogue Williams (@voguewilliams), 125k

31. Rosanna Davison (@rosanna_davison), 124k

32. Sarah Bolger (@sarahbolger), 119k

33. Jamie Heaslip (@jamieheaslip), 112k

34. Damian McGinty (@damianmcginty), 105k

35. Rosie Connolly (@rosieconxxx), 105k